INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Registration of IP objects

  • Registration of trademarks in Kazakhstan and abroad, registration of appellation of origin of goods, industrial designs, selective breeding achievements, topologies of integrated circuits, copyright items (including software, databases), as well as related rights items.
  • Filing of international applications for the registration of IP items with a foreign patent office of the country of interest or through one of the international registration systems – one international application will cover all countries of interest.
  • Legal support in the process of recognition of trademarks as well-known.
  • Payment of annuities, fees for the extension of trademarks.

Appealing the registration of IP objects

  • Appealing the registration of third parties’ trademarks in the cases of non-use or violation of the rules of trademark registration.
  • Appealing the registration of third parties’ industrial property (inventions, utility models, industrial designs) in the cases of non-compliance with the patentability features, as well as on other grounds.
  • Representing clients’ interests in the process of appealing the registration of their IP objects.

Preparation of opinions, monitoring of trademarks, verification of marks for identity and similarity

  • Preparation of an expert opinion on the infringement of IP rights.
  • Preparation of conclusions on the identity or similarity of marks and(or) homogeneity of goods and(or) services (such conclusions can be used as evidence of an infringement of trademark rights in the course of administrative and(or) civil proceedings).
  • Monitoring of trademarks – trademark and trademark applications monitoring in Kazakhstan and abroad in order to identify third parties’ attempts to register marks that are identical or similar to the client's trademarks.
  • Verification of the client's marks on the matter of identity or similarity with registered trademarks before filing a trademark application.

Due diligence

Due diligence of internal processes for the creation of IP of entrepreneurs, development of IP management system (in partnership with software developers, such IP management system can be automated), drafting of  job descriptions for employees-authors of IP; and due diligence of IP items to check whether the intellectual property rights on IP items created by employees or third parties under a civil contract arise in the name of the entrepreneur.  

Contractual work with IP items

Drafting or revision of agreements on assignment or use of IP items (license agreements, franchising agreements, author’s commissioning agreements and other agreements), representing clients in negotiations of agreements and registration of agreements with the National Institute for Intellectual Property (as necessary).

Intellectual property protection

  • Representing clients in disputes on violation of intellectual property rights within civil and administrative procedures, pre-trial settlement of disputes.
  • Inclusion of intellectual property items into the customs registers of intellectual property of Kazakhstan and the CIS countries.

Consultations

  • Advising on a wide range of IP issues.

ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНАЯ СОБСТВЕННОСТЬ

Регистрация объектов ИС

  • Регистрация товарных знаков в Казахстане и за рубежом, а также наименований мест происхождения товаров, промышленных образцов, селекционных достижений, топологий интегральных микросфем, объектов авторского права (включая программы ЭВМ, базы данных) и смежных прав.  
  • Подача и сопровождение международных заявок на объекты ИС (в иностранное патентное ведомство интересующей страны или посредством одной из международных систем регистрации – одна международная заявка, которая будет покрывать все страны, интересные заявителю).
  • Оказание юридической поддержки в процессе признания товарных знаков общеизвестными.
  • Поддержание в силе охранных документов на товарные знаки и другие объекты.

Обжалование регистрации объектов ИС

  • Обжалование регистрации товарных знаков третьих лиц в случае неиспользования, а также в случае  нарушения правил регистрации товарных знаков в процессе экспертизы.
  • Обжалование регистрации объектов промышленной собственности (изобретения, полезные модели, промышлнные образцы) третьих лиц в связи с несоответствием признакам патентоспособности, а также по другим основаниям.
  • Представительство интересов клиентов в процессе обжалования регистрации их объектов ИС.

Подготовка заключений, мониторинг товарных знаков, проверка обозначений на тождество и сходство

  • Подготовка заключений о нарушении прав на объекты ИС – профессиональное мнение специалиста о наличии нарушения права на ИС.
  • Подготовка заключений о тождестве или сходстве обозначений и (или) однородности товаров и (или) услуг (может использоваться как одно из доказательств нарушения прав на товарный знак  в ходе административных и (или) гражданских процессов).
  • Мониторинг товарных знаков – услуга по проведению мониторинга товарных знаков в Казахстане и в за рубежом с целью выявления попыток регистрации третьими лицами  обозначений, тождественных или сходных с товарными знаками клиента.
  • Поверка обозначения клиента на тождество, сходство с зарегистрированными товарными знаками перед подачей заявки на товарный знак.  

Аудит

Аудит внутренних процессов по созданию объектов интеллектуальной собственности (ИС) предпринимателей, разработка системы управления объектами ИС (в партнерстве с разработчиками программного обеспечения такая система управления ИС может быть автоматизированной), разработка должностных инструкций для работников-авторов ИС; а также аудит объектов ИС на предмет возникновения у предпринимателя прав на объекты ИС, созданные работниками или третьими лицами по гражданскому договору.

Договорная работа в области ИС

Подготовка или аудит договоров об уступке или использовании объектов ИС (лицензионные договоры, договоры франчайзинга, авторские договоры заказа и другие), представление интересов клиентов в переговорах по сделке, а также регистрация договоров в Национальном институте интеллектуальной собственности.

Защита объектов ИС

  • Представительство в спорах о нарушении прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности в гражданском или административном порядке, досудебное урегулирование споров.
  • Включение объектов интеллектуальной собственности в Таможенный реестр объектов интеллектуальной собственности Казахстана, а также стран СНГ.

Консультации

  • Консультирование по широкому спектру вопросов в области ИС.